Join the adventure!


We have groups based in Greasby, Heswall, Hoylake, Moreton, Meols, Barnston, Newton, Upton, West Kirby and Thurstaston that together, form West Wirral District. Combined, these groups have hundreds of young people and adult volunteers who get the opportunity to enjoy new adventures; gain experience of the outdoors, interact with others, gain confidence and have the opportunity to reach their full potential.

Below is the group of volunteers that help make this happen. Together, they form the District Team.

In an effort to deter spam, full email addresses are not listed. Please add to what you see below to contact individuals.

Name Role Contact
Richard Twemlow District President president@
Brian Tucker District Chairman chairman@
Ann Ledson District Secretary secretary@
Roy Kenyon District Treasurer treasurer@
Phill Richardson District Commissioner dc@
Liam O’Malley Deputy District Commissioner ddc@
Jayne Oliver Assistant District Commissioner (Beaver Scouts) beavers@
Andy Longstaff Assistant District Commissioner (Cub Scouts) cubs@
Steve Arbon / Jenny Peek Assistant District Commissioner (Scouts) scouts@
Adam Walton District Explorer Scout Commissioner explorers@
Jimmi Richardson District Network Commissioner network@
Glenys Fogg Active Support Manager activesupport@
Jon Oliver Appointment Chair appointments.chair@
Christine Kenyon Appointment Secretary appointments.secretary@
Alan Bennett Badge Secretary badges@
Chris Carlson Leader Training training@
Andrew Ault District HQ Manager hq@
Andy Longstaff GangShow Chairman gangshow.chair@
Pete Ledson GangShow Director gangshow.director@
Joyce Macleod Wirral Scout Post Coordinator
Janet Jones Wirral Horn Editor editor@

Scout Sections:

© Copyright 2018, West Wirral Scout District, All Rights Reserved.